Brandon Flowers - The Desired Effect

The Desired Effect is the second studio album by American singer/songwriter and The Killers frontman Brandon Flowers. The Desired Effect was recorded primarily at The Killers' studio, Battle Born Studios in Winchester, Nevada. The album was produced by Ariel Rechtshaid (Vampire Weekend, HAIM, Charli XCX) and mixed by Alan Moulder (Smashing Pumpkins, The Killers, Arctic Monkeys). The album features notable musicians including Danielle Haim (HAIM), Neil Tennant (Pet Shop Boys),Ronnie Vannucci, Jr. (The Killers), Ted Sablay (touring member of The Killers), Angel Deradoorian (Dirty Projectors), Tony Levin (Peter Gabriel), Joey Waronker (Beck, Atoms for Peace), Kenny Aronoff (John Mellencamp), Ethan Farmer (Sean Combs) and Bruce Hornsby (Grateful Dead). In a five star review, Adrian Thrills of Daily Mail wrote that, "In tandem with his day job fronting The Killers, Flowers has a serious solo career." Andy Gill of The Independent called it "a series of huge-sounding, stadium-ready pop anthems of undeniable charm.“ Lewis Corner of Digital Spy called it, "an astute and vivid record.