Punk rock Sum 41 style

Sum 41
Legendary Canadian punk rockers Sum 41 is set to rup up the stage when they close the 2011 OppiKoppi “Unknown Brother” Festival in Limpopo this weekend. The rockers is set to play at 23:00 on Sunday evening on the James Phillips Main stage. The group all came together 41 days into the summer before their senior year of high school and formed their own band. Their name came from this 41 day period. Sum 41 band members are Deryck Whibley (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Cone McCaslin (bass guitar, backing vocals), Steve Jocz (drums, backing vocals), and Thomas Thacker (lead guitar, backing vocals, keyboard).
Since their beginning in 1996, Sum 41 has been relentless, unapologetic, and unconcerned with musical boundaries. To date, the band has released five studio albums, namely All Killer, No Filler (2001), Does This Look Infected? (2002), Chuck (2004), Underclass Hero (2007) and Screaming Bloody Murder (8 April 2011). With their eagerly anticipated fifth album, Screaming Bloody Murder released earlier this year, the upcoming tour dates are sure to re-confirm their staggering live reputation. Sum 41 is without a doubt one of the more prominent names in the history of punk rock and can justifiably be described as one of the perennial punk rock bands of our generation. Recently labelled as one of the world’s best live bands, be sure to catch the downright legendary band.