Band of Skulls at Rocking The Daisies

Band of Skulls
Alternative rock band Band of Skulls from Southampton, England, has been confirmed as the headlinging international act for the main state on Saturday night of the Rocking the Daises music festival, to be held at Cloof Wine Estate outside Darling from 7 - 9 October. Band of Skulls consist of Russell Marsden (guitar/ vocals), Emma Richardson (bass/ vocals) and Matt Hayward (drums). The band released their first album, Baby Darling Doll Face Honey, in September 2009. After two years of solid touring the band has recently been recording their second album. The past month saw the band play the Bonnaroo Festival in Tennessee as well as two sold-out shows in Los Angeles. The band's single "Friends", which was a cast-off from Baby Darling Doll Face Honey, was included on The Twilight Saga: New Moon soundtrack in November 2009. Other acts at the festival include Primce Circle, Civil Twilight, Jack Parow, Kwesta, Yoav, Just Jinjer, Lark and many more. For more information, visit