Jack Parow

Jack Parow
Jack Parow - Never Gonna Grow Up

Monday, 12 December 2011

BREAKING NEWS! Temper Trap back in the studio

The Temper Trap
Australian indie rock band The Temper Trap have now started recording sessions for their second album. The band have teamed up with Beck producer Tony Hoffer in LA's Sound Factory studio for the follow-up to their 2009 album 'Conditions'.  The Temper Trap have written 19 songs for the new album including their most recent recording 'Trembling Hands', according to their Twitter page Twitter.com/thetempertrap. Other tracks the Aussie four-piece have been working on include 'Happiness', 'Never Again', 'The Sea' and 'I'm Gonna Wait'. The Temper Trap have spent over nine months writing over 40 tracks for the record, which included a stint in Spain, before they whittled down the songs to be laid down in the studio. They've also made their live keyboardist and guitarist Joseph Greer an official fifth member of the band. The band said that they are hoping to hit the road for a series of live dates next March and hope to release their new record in June 2012.

No comments:

Post a Comment