Performers for the MTN SAMA's 2013 announced

Lira, Dr Thomas Chauke, Zozo, Sangre Superbeat, Toya Delazy, ChianoSky, Reason, Proverb, Desmond and the Tutus, The Muffinz and Vetkuk & Mahoota are some of the performances announced for the 19th Annual MTN South African Music Awards (MTN SAMA 19). The awards are taking place at the Sun City Superbowl on Saturday, 11 May 2013 and will air on SABC1 as well. The revealed line up makes up only half of the live performances on the awards night with a number of surprise collaborations and appearances to be revealed only on the night. Although the producers are keeping tight lipped about both the number and identity of these artists; they have revealed that there will be a whopping 120 individual performers on Saturday night.