Reburn scorching the local music scene with their infectious tunes

If you haven't heard the song "Let Me In" from Cape Town indie rockers Reburn one has to ask, where the hell have you been hiding! Reburn is the best next thing to Table Mountain. Seriously. 'Let Me In' has been play listed on 5FM as well as KFM and it's a super-hot song. The band is comprised of Craig Hermanus (guitar, vocals), Scottie Moore (lead vocals), Alex McFarlane (guitar, vocals), Quinton van Rooyen (bass guitar) and Nicholas Oebell (drums). The band released their 2nd studio album ‘Majestic’ on 25 July 2014, which features the song ‘Let Me In’, amongst other awesome tunes. The lads have featured at all of the major music festivals in South Africa and played to crowds numbering up to 15 000 people, receiving rave reviews from the media. Their first album “All Tied Up” was released in 2009 and included songs “Outta My Mind” and “Prodigal Son” which enjoyed significant radio success throughout South Africa. “No Other Place”, the first track to be released after “All Tied Up”, enjoyed high rotation on 5fm, MFM; TUKS, WITS and many other local radio stations.

Reburn kicking ass live in concert
The track was also voted as one of the TOP100 5fm songs of the year. “No Other Place” was produced by London based Writer and Producer John Fortis, who has worked with award winning artists Razorlight, The Prodigy and Paolo Nutini to name just a few. Engineering was done at Heritage Sound in Cape Town by Brendyn “Rusti” Rossouw and mixed by SA heavyweight Neal Snyman. The follow-up to “No Other Place” was the single “Won’t Let Go”. Production duties went to Rusti this time, which proved to be a winning formula as “Won’t Let Go” rivalled its predecessor and was playlisted on most of the major radio stations in South Africa and received airplay on various internet radio stations across the globe. After building a great relationship with Rusti while working on the previous two singles, the band opted to record a full album with him, the result is a sound which clearly reflects where Reburn is artistically as a collective and as individuals. Reburn launched their new album ‘Majestic’ to a capacity crowd at The Assembly on Friday, 25 July 2014. The album features singles ‘Won’t Let Go’ and ‘No Other Place’, already playlisted on 5FM. The latest sizzeling offering, 'Let Me In' has even been playlisted on Señal Radiónica, the biggest radio station in Colombia! One YOUTUBE subscriber commented on the song, "Canción que no he visto por acá y me parece genial así que la encontré y decidí subirla espero les guste este gran grupo que esta emergiendo," which loosly translated means, "Song that have not seen around here and I feel great and I found it and decided to upload it I hope you like this great group that is emerging." My advice to you is, go check Reburn out, NOW!